top of page


Djarrak Football Club will play their 3 Round game at Yirrkala Football Ground in what will be its second home game for the year. The game will start at 4:00PM and the team will face Gunyangara based Gopu Football Club. Traditionally no quarter is given between both sides and spectators can expect a fast paced match between two teams that will have a number of strong running players among the line up's.

The brown and gold Djarrak FC has been rotating players through the first two rounds, with this policy to continue, in order to allow players to push for ownership of positions and signal intent in being a mandatory selection for the 24 players named each week. This has bred competition and ensures dedication at training and helps to build a culture of accountability.

Danny Beadman, Stuart MacLean and Rhian Oliver have had a hands on week at training and delivered structured sessions through absence of Head Coach Hayden Rickard, who has been interstate but returns for the important clash.

Djarrak FC have a number of outs headed by Max Tippett with groin/hamstring issues following the Round 2 win over Baywarra FC. Captain Djayminy Marika continues his rehabilitation with a possible inclusion in Round 4. Round 2 debutants Joshua Gondarra and Jerome Lacey will remain in Galiwin'ku for Elcho Island AFL duties. Darwin Buffaloes Football Club have supplied Nathan Woodley who will have a role as an inside on-baller and will add some needed voice to the midfield.

Members of Djarrak FC would like to wish Rirratjingu Aboriginal Corporation Chairman and our Djarrak stalwart a speedy recovery whilst currently suffering a illness in Darwin. The team will very much have our great supporter in our thoughts.


FF: Justin Burarrwanga, Lapcy Mununggurr, Michael Maymuru

HF: Jayson Wilson, Ricky Rose, DJ Marika

C: Lee Mununggurr, Brendan Marika, Tyrone Dhamarrandji

HB: TBC, Oscar White, Ricky Burton

FB: Doug Mununggurritj, Justin Wunungmurra, Lenny Maymuru

FOLL: Shaun Marika, Shaun Mununggurr, Nathan Woodley

INT: Roderick Wayne, Benji Maymuru, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC

bottom of page